from by Wishbone Ash



I'm leaving to search for something new,
Leaving everything I ever knew.
A hundred years in the sunshine
Hasn't taught me all there is to know.

A valley, we will gather there,
Helpless in our surrender.
Tomorrow the plough becomes the sword,
Make us stronger in our danger.

Time will pass away,
Time will guard our secret.
I'll return again
To fight another day.

I'll have to be a warrior,
A slave I couldn't be,
A soldier and a conqueror,
Fighting to be free.


from RoadWorks Vol 4, released December 25, 2014
Andy Powell - Guitar / Vocals
Bob Skeat - Bass / Vocals
Muddy Manninen - Guitar / Vocals
Joe Crabtree - Drums
Mixed and mastered by Tom Greenwood - tomgreenwood.com



all rights reserved


Wishbone Ash London, UK


contact / help

Contact Wishbone Ash

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code